singleshasem.blogg.se

Aimee mann save me mp3
Aimee mann save me mp3










I'm guessing it was done to get around rights restrictions of one form or another, which is likely why it was again used on the later expanded vinyl release of B#2. I believe it was recorded a couple of years before that. Aimee Mann - Wise Up, Today's the Day, You Could Make A Killing, Save Me, One, Momentum, That's How I Knew This Story Would Break My Heart, You Do, Build That Wall, Drive, Yesterday Once More. It's probably the only song from this period that I think equals the quality of the best songs on her first two albums.īy the way, the alternate version posted above first appeared on a compilation called Rarities than Aimee put out in around 2009. With birthdays of these two artists so close to one another, let’s double-up a show of alt-rock goodness with covers of and by Aimee Mann and Moby (92 minutes) Audio Player. Setting that aside, I think "Wise Up" is - by a long distance - the best Aimee Mann song used in that movie. KCRW Presents Lockdown Listening: Aimee Mann Judee Sill, Steely Dan, Paul McCartney and more are featured in her Lockdown Listening playlist. Coverville 1092: Cover Stories for Aimee Mann and Moby. Of course, of all of her songs that were used in the latter film, this one made the strongest impression due to the creative manner in which it appeared. I had it on the Jerry Maguire soundtrack for a few years and the same exact version was later included on the Magnolia soundtrack. The clear-eyed honesty of the lyric and Aimee's vocal is bracing, particularly as a contrast to the lyrical tone she had adopted on her first two solo albums. It's too bad that this song isn't on one of her proper albums, as I think it would be noticed and appreciated more. It's a great song, even though I find the piano somewhat plodding. "Wise Up" appears to be one of her first post- I'm With Stupid compositions, but I've always felt that it would have made a wonderful addition to that album.












Aimee mann save me mp3